Hightech

In der Hightech-Industrie werden Magnete und Magnetbaugruppen in großem Umfang eingesetzt. Wir helfen führenden Hightech-Unternehmen, ihre Wettbewerbsposition zu stärken, indem wir schnell auf veränderte Marktbedingungen und Anforderungen reagieren.

Lesen Sie mehr Arrow right
Magnet solutions for the high-tech industry   | Goudsmit Magnetics

Herausforderungen in der Hightech-Industrie

Die Anwendungen von Magneten und Magnetbaugruppen in der Hightech-Industrie sind endlos. Das bedeutet, dass die Anforderungen an die Lieferanten steigen.

Als Hersteller stehen Sie vor der Herausforderung, innovativ zu sein und die Zeit bis zur Markteinführung neuer Entwicklungen möglichst kurz zu halten, ohne dabei die Qualität, Sicherheit und Liefertreue zu vernachlässigen. Wir bei Goudsmit verstehen diese Herausforderungen und helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Neue technische Möglichkeiten

Die Entwicklungen auf dem Gebiet des Magnetismus und der möglichen Anwendungen schreiten sehr schnell voran. Beispielsweise gibt es ständig neue Möglichkeiten in den Bereichen Formenbau, Magnetisierungsrichtung, Beschichtung, Materialzusammensetzung, Stärken und Toleranzen.

Magnete bieten besondere Eigenschaften, erfordern aber Fachwissen

Ein Magnet ist viel mehr als eine Standardkomponente in einem Hightech-Produkt. Jeder Permanentmagnet verfügt über einzigartige magnetische Eigenschaften, Toleranzen und Verarbeitungsmöglichkeiten. Dies erfordert ein hohes Maß an theoretischem Wissen über Magnetismus, aber auch Erfahrung mit Produktionstechniken und der Herstellbarkeit von Produkten.

Permanent magnets overview | Goudsmit Magnetics

Permanent magnets overview

Hightech erfordert Individualisierung in Design und Produktion

Miniaturisierung und Effizienz sind die Herausforderungen, denen Sie sich stellen müssen. Zu diesem Zweck bilden Magnetberechnungen und Simulationen die Grundlage für das Design des besten Magnetsystems für Ihre Anwendung. Eine falsche Wahl oder Voraussetzung kann zu einem mangelhaften System führen.

Magnetic flow simulations | Goudsmit Magnetics

Magnetic flow simulations

Zuverlässige Lieferanten in einem globalen Produktionsnetzwerk

Magnete werden aus Metallen der Seltenen Erden hergestellt. Zusammensetzungen mit NdFeB und SmCo fallen ebenfalls in diese Kategorie. Es ist nicht leicht, zuverlässige Produzenten zu finden, sowohl in Bezug auf das Material als auch auf die Qualität und die Dokumentation. Darüber hinaus führen geopolitische Spannungen regelmäßig zu Preisinstabilität oder mangelnder Zuverlässigkeit bei der Lieferung. Unser Ziel ist stets, die vereinbarten Konditionen einzuhalten. Dafür stehen wir ein.

Komplexe Produktionsprozesse benötigen eine hohe Qualitätssicherung

Flexible Stückzahlen und komplexe Herstellungsprozesse erfordern Qualitätssicherung und Rückverfolgbarkeit. Beispielsweise erfordert die Hightech-Industrie zunehmend saubere und präzise Produktionsumgebungen. Vermeiden Sie Produktrückrufe oder Produktionsstopps aufgrund von Qualitätsproblemen.

Bieten Sie stets Sicherheit

Da Magnetfelder zwar unsichtbar, aber sehr stark sind, müssen Notfälle immer einkalkuliert werden. Für Personal und Maschinen ist es wichtig, Magnete sorgfältig einzusetzen. Insbesondere bei Transport, Verpackung und Platzierung der Magnete.

Dieser Film erklärt, wie man sicher mit sehr starken Magneten arbeitet.

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne mit unseren Fachkenntnissen

Dank unserer langjährigen Erfahrung in der Magnetindustrie begegnen wir Ihren Herausforderungen besser als andere. Wir unterstützen Sie bei komplexen Projekten, sowohl in der Theorie als auch bei der praktischen Anwendung. Unser Ingenieursteam berechnet die besten Ergebnisse, und unsere Produktion arbeitet nach dem Effizienzprinzip.

Kontinuierliche Erforschung der technischen Entwicklungen

Unsere technischen Fachkräfte arbeiten stets an technischen Entwicklungen, um die anspruchsvollsten Formen, Zusammensetzungen, Stärken und Toleranzen zu erreichen. Die Herausforderung besteht darin, die Technologien einzusetzen, die Ihren Anforderungen an die Markteinführung entspricht.

Alle Fachkenntnisse von der Theorie bis zur Produktion im Haus

Faktoren wie Herstellbarkeit, Sauberkeit, Nachhaltigkeit, Wartung und Sicherheit entscheiden über den Erfolg Ihres Produkts. Bei uns arbeiten Fachkräfte in diesen Disziplinen. Zudem beschäftigen wir wissenschaftlich geschulte Ingenieure und verfügen über eine breite Palette von Produktionsmaschinen und Messgeräten.

Optical 3D scanner GOM  | Goudsmit Magnetics

Optical 3D scanner GOM

Individualisierte Simulationen und Kalkulationen

Unsere Experten arbeiten mit der neuesten FEM-Software. Mit Hilfe eines analytischen Ansatzes werden numerische Simulationen erstellt, ausgeführt, analysiert und evaluiert. Dazu kombinieren wir physikalische Grundkenntnisse und das Simulationswerkzeug COMSOL. Sie erhalten Gewissheit über die Funktion eines Magneten oder Magnetsystems noch vor Beginn der Prototypenphase.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserem Whitepaper „FEM-Modellierung.pdf“ [EN].

Lieferantennetzwerk – von Brainport nach Asien

Für die Zusammensetzung der Magnete und Komponenten verfügen wir über ein ausgewähltes Lieferantennetzwerk in der Region Brainport, Europa und Asien. Diese Lieferanten werden regelmäßig überprüft, damit wir die Qualität kontinuierlich halten und nach Möglichkeit verbessern können. Wir bieten Lieferungen, die den Spezifikationen entsprechen und termingerecht und kosteneffektiv sind.

Qualitätssicherung nach Industrienormen

Unsere Qualitätsprozesse stellen dank fortschrittlicher Messgeräte und qualifizierter Mitarbeitender sicher, dass unsere Lieferungen Ihre Produkt- und Qualitätsanforderungen in jeder Hinsicht erfüllen. Die Rückverfolgbarkeit wird gewährleistet, indem alle Prozesse dokumentiert und Messungen in einem klimatisierten Messraum durchgeführt werden. Wir sind zertifiziert nach:

  • ISO 9001
  • ISO 14001
  • IATF 16949
  • AXIS 9120
  • RoHS und REACH
     
Rohs & reach certification | Goudsmit Magnetics

Rohs & reach certification

Sicherheit in Produktion und Logistik

Wir arbeiten täglich daran, beim Umgang mit Magneten Unfälle zu vermeiden und Risiken zu minimieren. Dank ausgereifter Kennzeichnungs- und Verpackungslösungen wird die Sicherheit von Personen und Maschinen gewährleistet. Die Verpackungen sind zudem so konzipiert, dass sie den in der Hightech-Industrie essentiellen Reinheitsanforderungen entsprechen.

Anwendungen

Fragen Sie einen unsere Experten um Rat oder lesen Sie mehr über unsere Anwendungen:

Benötigen Sie eine Beratung?

Unsere Experten helfen Ihnen gerne weiter

Anruf oder E-Mail:

+31(0)40-2213283
info@goudsmit-deutschland.de

High tech

Applications

The high-tech industry applies magnets and magnet assemblies on a large scale. We help leading high-tech companies to strengthen their competitive position by quickly responding to changes in market conditions and demands.

Read more
Magnet solutions for the high-tech industry   | Goudsmit Magnetics

Challenges on the high-tech market

The applications of magnets and magnet assemblies in the high-tech industry are endless. However, this also means that increasing demands are being placed on suppliers.

As a manufacturer, you face the challenge of innovating and keeping the time-to-market for new developments as short as possible, while maintaining quality, safety and reliability of delivery. At Goudsmit we understand these challenges and are happy to help you.

Rapidly changing technical possibilities

Developments in the field of magnetism and possible applications in high-tech are progressing very fast. For example, there are constantly new possibilities in the field of shapes, magnetisation direction, coating, material composition, strengths and tolerances.

Magnets offer special properties, but require expertise

A magnet is much more than a standard component in a high-tech product. Each permanent magnet has unique magnetic properties, tolerances and finishes. This requires a great deal of theoretical knowledge about magnetism, but also experience in production techniques and the manufacturability of products.

Permanent magnets overview | Goudsmit Magnetics

Permanent magnets overview

High-tech requires customisation in design and production

Miniaturisation and effectiveness are the challenges you face. To this end, magnet calculations and simulations are the basis for designing the best magnet system for your application. An incorrect choice or assumption can lead to a poor or non-functioning system.

Magnetic flow simulations | Goudsmit Magnetics

Magnetic flow simulations

Reliable suppliers in a global production network

Magnets are made from rare-earth metals. Compositions with NdFeB and SmCo also fall into this category. Finding reliable producers can be a challenge, both in terms of material, quality and supporting reports. Moreover, geopolitical tensions regularly cause price instability or poor delivery reliability. The goal is always to deliver as agreed. That’s what we stand for.

Complex production processes demand a high degree of quality assurance

Flexible numbers and complex manufacturing processes require quality assurance and traceability. For example, the requirements in the high-tech industry require increasingly cleaner and more accurate production environments. And the last thing you want is a recall or production stop due to quality problems.

Always ensure safety

Because magnetic fields are invisible, but very strong, the risk of emergencies is always present. It is important for both man and machine to apply magnets carefully. Especially during transport, packaging and placement of magnets.

We are happy to use our specialist skills to help you.

Thanks to our years of experience in the magnet industry, we understand your challenges better than anyone else. We will support you with the most complex projects, both during the theoretical phase and the practical implementation. Our team of engineers performs the calculations that lead to the best results and our production is as efficient as possible.

Continuous exploration of technical developments

Our engineers are constantly looking for technical developments to achieve the most challenging shapes, compositions, strengths and tolerances. The challenge here is to apply the technology that suits your time-to-market needs.

All professional knowledge from theory to production in-house

Factors such as manufacturability, cleanliness, sustainability, maintenance and safety determine the success of your product. We have the right people for all these disciplines. We have both scientifically-trained engineers and a wide range of production machines and measuring equipment.

Optical 3D scanner GOM  | Goudsmit Magnetics

Optical 3D scanner GOM

Customised simulations and calculations

Our specialists work with the latest FEM software. We combine fundamental physical knowledge from an analytical approach with the COMSOL simulation tool to set up, perform, analyse and evaluate numerical simulations. This gives you certainty about the function of a magnet or magnet system even before the prototype phase.

You can find more information in our white paper “FEM-modelling.pdf”[EN].

Network of suppliers - from Brainport to Asia

We have a carefully constructed network of suppliers in the field of magnets and components for magnet composition in the Brainport region, Europe and Asia. These suppliers are audited regularly, so that we can continue to guarantee and improve quality where possible. Deliveries according to specifications, on schedule and within budget is what we stand for.

Quality assurance according to industry standards

Our quality processes, combined with advanced measuring equipment and skilled people, ensure that our deliveries meet your product and quality requirements on all fronts. We have a conditioned measuring room and control the processes to ensure traceability. We also hold the following certificates:

  • ISO 9001
  • ISO 14001
  • IATF 16949
  • AXIS 9120
  • RoHS & REACH
     
Rohs & reach certification | Goudsmit Magnetics

Rohs & reach certification | Goudsmit Magnetics

Safety in production and logistics

Because we work with magnets on a daily basis, we know exactly how to prevent accidents and minimise risks. Marking and packaging solutions ensure safety for people and machinery. Moreover, the packaging is designed in compliance with the cleanliness requirements that are so important in the high-tech industry.

News, events & cases
Pintuition with magnet for surgical tumours | Goudsmit Magnetics
  • Article
  • High tech
Magnet determines exact location of tumour...

Sirius Medical, located at the High Tech Campus in Eindhoven, launches a non-radioactive localization system for the improveme...

magneetassembly.robot
  • Article
  • High tech
Robot for magnet assemblies

The robot recently commissioned at Goudsmit Magnetics simplifies the production process for magnet assemblies. Such magnets ha...

Applications

Ask one of our specialists for advice or read more about the applications:

Need advice?

Our specialists are happy to help you

Call or mail us:

+31(0)40-2213283
info@goudsmitmagnets.com